Skip navigation

I find myself writing song lyrics the last few weeks.

Sour Joy

You can’t expect me to hide, tears in my eyes
You can’t expect me to choke, on this pain inside

I’ll smile for you
If that’s what you need
Accept your choices
Because I brought them on myself
I led you to this place
I regret to see
I forced these choices on you
And now my heart bleeds

I see my son, as he waves goodbye
To say it doesn’t hurt, would be the greatest lie

I play my part so strong
I seem so stoic
I caused this all to fall
With deeds I can’t undo
I swallow this bitter pill
It’s all far from heroic
I live my life for him
It’s all I can still do

I lost you in my life, but I’ll always have you
We fell apart in love, but as friends we’ll stay true

Leave a Reply

